1) Go to your local mechanic. communicate with your Lexus. Over the next 2 days which included several engine start/stops the lights remained on. The service manager told me that there was a design flaw and this is what Lexus told them to do to fix it. The nuluxe interior feels much more like leather than the MB tex in my MB. What Is Cat Delete? Does anyone have an answer as to what this is? Lexus sent out a tsib letter to us owners for similar symptoms with possible diagnostic trouble codes(dtc): p0300-p0306. Can Bad Gas Cause Check Engine Light To Come On? generic OBD2 scanner. This can be dangerous, especially in adverse driving conditions. Ive been driving my Envoy for what feels like forever. Hi dear, my name is Jeffery Ekweghi, and I am a certified mechanic and autobody parts technician. I switched to Lexus so that i could keep a car past warrenty. my.is is an independent Lexus enthusiast website owned and operated by VerticalScope Inc. So now I have to drive 3 hours to the Lexus dealer in Toronto to get the fix done. That can happen if one rear wheel drops in a low spot or hole and momentarily loses traction. /me messaged RML700, asking for more info. The control module that works as part of both the traction control and anti-lock brake systems isnt immune to malfunction. 50 people reported this problem. I'm taking it in on Monday - so we'll see what they have to say. I have a 2008 IS 250 and I too have had my "Check VSC", Engine light, and Traction light" come on. It can So what I did was - I bought a bottle of STP water remover and added it to almost a full tank of Shell Vpower gas and the after running about 1/3 of the tank the lights went off automatically. under its rudimentary warranty and there was never a time the problem was with Have your dealership contact mine for the resolution. Here are some of the common causes of a. Its normal for the TRAC light to blink while driving on slippery roads. Any more could cause a blowout and any less could affect