However, we do not receive health benefits because we are not full-time employees. Sometimes I doubt that she’s even there. Sometimes anything is better than the last memory a person was left with. Trade embalmers, like myself, are paid by the job. Upon occasion a body must be exhumed or done so by accident. Some exhumations can reveal unusual finds and many famous people who were exhumed are documented by curious witnesses. Let's have a look at some unusual exhumations. The mucosa is not altered. Examination of the cerebellum and brain stem shows no gross abnormality. It's strictly the choice of the family. The 150th anniversary of President Abraham Lincoln's … The funeral industry is moving away from formaldehyde based fluids and opting to use glutaraldehyde based fluids (which is considered to be the "greener" embalming option). Even though I am licensed to perform all aspects of the business, I work as an embalmer because I enjoy that particular aspect of the business and found that it allows me to spend a significant amount of time with my family. The best compliment I got was from a woman whose daughter died of bone cancer. Some of the restorative methods they used were very imaginative, but not at all accurate. Photograph: Zefa RF/Alamy, Commenting has been disabled at this time but you can still. The cortical surface is smooth. *The above is a description of a "typical" embalming. Tell us about something surprising, or unexpected, that happened to you while working:  I've had several interesting things happen on the job, but one particular moment comes to mind. So what would you like to know? So the answer is, of course ;). From fast food to canned foods, preservatives are in as much as 70% of the foods we eat. Their capsules can be stripped without difficulty. I'm fortunate enough to say that I have not made any major mistakes. After the body was exhumed and the DNA was extracted from the body, investigators determined that the famous artist was not the fat