TweenTribune is a great resource for my students. :). TweenTribune looks great for my advanced 3rd grade readers I really like that the stories are categorized so the kids can read about things that they are interested in. It will not only get students looking at educational resources and information in their independent work time, it will also help to improve their nonfiction reading skills. Tween Tribune has lived up to the hype - and delivered so much more! As a teacher I love the fact that they're reading AND that they are required by be to take a stand on current issues. Found insideQuestions and Answers on Life, Love, Food, Friendship, TV, Movies, and More BuzzFeed. B. Middle school. C. Senior in high school. D. They can have a cell ... I am so appreciative for this website. One of my students hates to write, yet he published two blogs on his first day on the site. They are reading material that interests them and compose responses to issues that matter to them. They all said it was site organized and easy to navigate. I am very excited to sign my class up for this awesome website. Acrostic Poem Examples . My students really enjoy this website! We are using TweenTribune as a blogging platform. Once the results have been collected, the student must create a graph to show the results. My fifth-grade students have loved TweenTribune! Found inside – Page 143Seven girls and two boys reported that they liked the quizzes most of all. It is not known why many girls compared to boys liked the quizzes. Being challenged readers, these stories appeal to them enough to want to read them. Because of all the budget cuts we are all looking for other resources to use that don't require much printing and a lot of copying. I urge them to read not just the stories, but the comments as well and to then dialogue directly with other commenters. My students are REALLY excited about this website. Middle school math projects should involve instructions that will challenge the students.